USCitizenship.info Complaint

Fraudulent Practices Online - An application and a CD, $98 each

- California - San Fransisco, California
On January 18, 2008, I have purchased an Application for Naturalization, Form N-400, from a https://www.uscitizenship
.info/ web site for $98. I was under the impression that this form was a legal one, and all I had to do was to fill it in and mail to the Immigration Services. Well, only after I logged onto the Immigration Services web site, I have learned that the form I had just purchased, was NOT acceptable for the Immigration Services. They have their own form that is free of charge, revised as of certain date, has a special space "For USCIS use only", along with a few bar codes; all this is totally absent from the form that I bought. However, if I could use USCitizenship form, I would not argue about the refund. But I cannot use it.

As far as I am concerned, USCitizenship.info has mislead me into purchasing their product, by letting me believe that it is accepted by the Immigration Services. The company
has failed to disclose the fact that this form is not acceptable for use, and is provided for the user convenience only. Quite a steep price for the convenience, though.

Still, they should let the buyer beware. I believe that USCitizenship.info knew or should have known that the forms they are selling, are not usable, yet failed to disclose this fact. The reason being that if they post such a disclosure, nobody will probably want to spend their
hard earned money on something that cannot be used.
Furthermore, they also sold me a CD which I haven't seen yet, but I believe it is worthless just as well,
considering their sleazy selling tactics pattern. I have requested to cancel this transaction, and to refund the $99 ffor the CD along with another $99 that they charged to my credit card. I sent an email to the USCitizenship requesting a refund, haven't heard back from them.

On their web site, USCitizenship suggests to contact them by mail, yet the address is not provided. Another questionable pattern? After having done a little research on my own, I was able to locate their address in California, along with two other possible addresses:
6411 Tamalpais Ave, San Jose CA 95120-1841, and,
3682 Filmore St., San Fransisco CA 94123-1656.
A possible phone number is 866-499-0049.

In conclusion, I believe that I am not the only one being deceived by this web site, and it's about time to let everybody know and get this straightened out.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Sincerely, Anna


Read Next Complaint >>






Email Story   |   Comment on this Story



Read more consumer reviews from Complaint Catalog -> General Consumer

Reader Comments:

Posted by marshabarrington on 03/27/2008
I just had the same experience!! First, I thought that this site was legitimate! I had my doubts, but after I started filling out the form, and had such difficulty performing minor tasks, I decided to do my research on this company. I called my credit card company and placed a stop pay on the transaction.


Posted by hoang.vu2007 on 06/12/2008
Hi,

I have purchased form N-400 through the UScitizenship website for $98.00. I found out later that I can get the form for fee. I think they should give you a refund back since your form is not acceptable.


Posted by mike.farrell on 02/23/2009
I too have been ripped off. Who can we go to?


Posted by cualopingmd on 03/29/2009
Apparently, uscitizenship.info has spanned another website with very similar design features, including the Statue of Liberty: www.immigrationdirect.com. To make matters worse, its now $129 and this site pops up as a Google Sponsored Link when someone googles uscis.gov. It seems to be a rip off and I am more afraid of the private information.

Posted by JE99 on 04/06/2009
MY IDENTITY WAS STOLEN FROM A LIVE IN RESIDENT NANNY THAT APPARENTLY WANTED TO HAVE A RESIDENCE CARD WITH MY NAME LITTLE DID SHE KNOW THAT USA BORN DON'T NEED A GREEN CARD SHE WAS SO STUPID SHE EVEN USED MY OWN EMAIL FOR CONFIRMATION ON MY OWN CREDIT CARD HWO STUPID COULD THEY BE , BUT I AGREED WITH THAT COMMENTS THAT PAGE LOOK ALOT LIKE AN IMMIGRATION WEB PAGE. AND AS OF TODAY I STIL TRIYING TO GET MY REFUND OF $129.00 FOR UANTHORIZED CHARGED ON MY CREDIT CARD THE CONTACT NUMEBR THAT I USED IS 702-989-8960 IF IT WILL HELP ANY ONE.

Posted by cs on 07/08/2009
We wanted to respond to both Anna's complaint above, as well as, several other complaints. We apologize for any customers who are not satisfied with our service, we stand behind our refund policy and in many cases give a full refund for users or customers who aren't satisfied with our service. Specific to Anna's case, we gave her a full-refund, we appreciate her feedback but would have appreciated a reference to our refund to her. In addition, we tried calling Anna several times but she never picked up the phone nor called us back.

With respect to user "JE99" we gave her a full refund after understanding that her credit card was used fraudulently.

We are always looking to improve our service for our users and have built a system that guides people through the US Citizenship application process, step-by-step and mistake free. Many lawyers charge between $750-$1500 for helping individuals with their US Citizenship application, we charge $129 and allow users to take advantage of our customer service support via email 24/7 and phone support at 702-989-8960 M-F, 9a-5pm PST.

Call or email us if you have any issues with our service, we are there to help.

Regards,
Customer Care Team


Posted by veronicaandburt87 on 05/17/2010
There's this website www.ImmigrationDirect.com/N400 that I think is a rip off of as well. They had me fill out everything, and I paid $200 for the form, when it came time to print it out I found out that they gave me an expired form. It expired 5 months ago I had called them up and told them that their forms are expired and I want my money back. They just told me that their not expired that it has a totally different date than what I had. I have the printed form in front of me that I just printed out, I'm not dumb. They were rude and made me feel like I can't read the expiration date. Compared to what you went through I don't think it was as bad, but I do suggest that other people don't use their service. You can get a free copy of it on the internet and it's very easy to fill out, which I did not even know till later on. If I had known about this I would have never done this.

Posted by Leavytina on 05/21/2014
I thought I was on an official website


Related stories:


Home    Consumer Resources    Browse Complaint Catalog       Terms & Conditions/Privacy Policy    Frequently Asked Questions

Copyright 2005-2010 Complaint.TV