On January 18, 2008, I have purchased an Application for Naturalization, Form N-400, from a https://www.uscitizenship
.info/ web site for $98. I was under the impression that this form was a legal one, and all I had to do was to fill it in and mail to the Immigration Services. Well, only after I logged onto the Immigration Services web site, I have learned that the form I had just purchased, was NOT acceptable for the Immigration Services. They have their own form that is free of charge, revised as of certain date, has a special space "For USCIS use only", along with a few bar codes; all this is totally absent from the form that I bought. However, if I could use USCitizenship form, I would not argue about the refund. But I cannot use it.
As far as I am concerned, USCitizenship.info has mislead me into purchasing their product, by letting me believe that it is accepted by the Immigration Services. The company
has failed to disclose the fact that this form is not acceptable for use, and is provided for the user convenience only. Quite a steep price for the convenience, though.
Still, they should let the buyer beware. I believe that USCitizenship.info knew or should have known that the forms they are selling, are not usable, yet failed to disclose this fact. The reason being that if they post such a disclosure, nobody will probably want to spend their
hard earned money on something that cannot be used.
Furthermore, they also sold me a CD which I haven't seen yet, but I believe it is worthless just as well,
considering their sleazy selling tactics pattern. I have requested to cancel this transaction, and to refund the $99 ffor the CD along with another $99 that they charged to my credit card. I sent an email to the USCitizenship requesting a refund, haven't heard back from them.
On their web site, USCitizenship suggests to contact them by mail, yet the address is not provided. Another questionable pattern? After having done a little research on my own, I was able to locate their address in California, along with two other possible addresses:
6411 Tamalpais Ave, San Jose CA 95120-1841, and,
3682 Filmore St., San Fransisco CA 94123-1656.
A possible phone number is 866-499-0049.
In conclusion, I believe that I am not the only one being deceived by this web site, and it's about time to let everybody know and get this straightened out.
Thank you and have a nice day.
Sincerely, Anna
Read Next Complaint >>