Direct TV Complaint

Direct tv billing disputes

- Indiana
I have been a customer of DirectTV for over 10 years and I have always paid my bills. The problem is I could not order from my remote, in 2006 I tried several times and could not do it. So I always order from the internet. When the time came from disconnecting in Dec 2010 I returned the card. Then they billed me for movies that I did not even see. They told me I have to write them a letter. If you have a dispute with Direct TV you can't talk to anybody about it. I called customer service I spoke to Kwanza badge number 126849, She said I have to write them a letter. I asked to talk to the manager or supervisor but she said I can't. For 37 dollars they just lost a customer. I will pay this bill but I will never go back to Direct TV. And I will tell everybody I know not to get direct TV. You can't even email them. They want to make it as difficult as possible for you to resolve your dispute or to file your complaint.
-----------------------------------------------------
DirecTV
Customer service
Pobox 6550
Greenwood village, Colorado 80155-6550



To whom it may concern,

Hello I just want to ask if you can give us credit on our account? We were charged $37.38 dollars on our account ----, for PPV 2006-2007 base on our card that we sent. We had our service disconnected 12/14/2010. You see for some reason I could not order PPV on our remote, I always have to go online to order. You can check this from our records. Pls help us by giving us credit on the above bill.

Yours truly,
MQ
2/8/11


Read Next Complaint >>






Email Story   |   Comment on this Story



Read more consumer reviews from Complaint Catalog -> Cable/TV/Satellite

Reader Comments:

Posted by Brackettbaby2 on 05/15/2013
They have done the same thing to me except its for 168.00 how did u resolve it or was it ever mine was in 2008 and I ended service with them April of this year . Are you kidding me charges from five years ago that we never even ordered and how is it possible if I had no phone line and was password protected

Posted by larryh2221 on 05/16/2013
I never dreamed there would be so many complaints about Direct TV. Now I'll add my story, similar to others. I had such poor service with the installation procedure. Service took all of about 20 minutes to do a hook-up job for a 5 bedroom house. They left a very large cable flapping outside in wind, and a even bigger piece laying on the ground. I was having my house sided at the time and the Direct TV guy told me it was the man doing the siding job to put it up under the siding. Needless to say it didn't get done. Oh, I forgot to mention that the service guy said he didn't know how to hook up the living room TV. I called and had a service rep come out 3 times and they all pushed the buck to someone else,none ever getting the TV hooked up. One day I was sitting in my family room trying to watch tv and there was the cable flapping outside of patio window. I got so pissed off I called up the Dish and ordered their service. After I got their service I called Direct and canceled. They told me there would be an early disconnect fee. I asked for what and they told me I was breaking a contract. I asked what contract. I was told that I had a 2 year contract. I said nobody ever mentioned a contract to me. Anyway, even if I did agreed to that I would still drop their service and I did. They kept a half month of the bill that I paid and I told them that is all they will get out of me. They can do anything they want to no money from me

Posted by kim225womack on 10/16/2013
Every comment that has been posted is so true. I advised anyone who is considering Direct TV to look the other way. 217.00 was drafted my account without my authorization and now I have to go through all of this nonsense to dispute it to get my money back. It wasn't all of this to take it out. The entire two years of my contract I have trouble with them on billing. They are horrible, the worst. When it rains you cant watch TV. Please don't buy their services.

Posted by SHAYLALOCKE2010 on 03/17/2014
YES THIS COMPANY IS SUCH A SCAM I WAS CHARGED 4120 TO START SERVICE THEY WAS NOT ABLE TO FIND A SPOT TO HOOK MY CABLE UP SO I HAD TO CANCEL SERVICE 3 WEEKS AGO AND NEVER RECIEVED MY MONEY BACK ON MY CARD AND ITS BEEN 3 WEEKS.

Posted by Dbliss1979 on 08/11/2014
Same thing happened to me. It was funny cause when I reD this I thought I wrote it. Lol I could have swore I wrote this. Exact same story!!!!!


Related stories:


Home    Consumer Resources    Browse Complaint Catalog       Terms & Conditions/Privacy Policy    Frequently Asked Questions

Copyright 2005-2010 Complaint.TV